“Doc” DeMilly & HRA Deceased Members Monument Restoration

In 1989 the Homestead Rodeo Association dedicated a memorial monument to the late John “Doc” W.  DeMilly.  His bronze plaque tops off the monument and the four sides below are affixed with the names of deceased members of the HRA.  The monument stood the test of time through Hurricane Andrew and  our harsh South Florida tropical weather. In 2012 it started to show signs of deterioration. Through a generous donation by Billy Walker and Keystone Products Inc. our monument has been restored and placed upon a custom mount at its new location inside the rodeo grounds by the main entrance to the ticket office. Take a moment to view restored monument and reflect while you are enjoying the rodeo.  The Homestead Rodeo Association proudly honors its deceased members.


Special thanks to Billy Walker and Keystone Products Incorporated

HRA Deceased Members

John “Doc” W. DeMilly

George Skall

Dr. R.J. Elliott

Earl Gordon Sr.

Everett Douberley

Tom Hodson

John Hale

Roger Glenn

Norman Nails

Charlie Munz

Whitney Beam

Milton S. Fischer

Pat Rutherford

Joe Perkins

Jim Sharp

Ken Daugherty

Erle Bridges

Joe Mitchell

Hank Cutshall

Vernon Turner

Dick Edwards

Bob Fournier

Ed Branam

Sheldon Pivnik

Marcell Demers

Jack Helms

Earl “Sonny” Gordon

Sally Woods

Buster Tyre

Elliot Burch

Gordon “Grandpa” Jones

Brenda Dykes

Mike Cardullo

Sonny Wrabel

Tucker Townsend